Bedfordshire Provincial AGM and Convocation COVID Style

On Tuesday 20 October at 9.30 and 11.00 a.m. respectively, the Royal Arch Annual Convocation and Annual Meeting of Provincial Grand Lodge took place at the Luton Masonic Centre under COVID-19 restrictions.

Although all of the necessary business was conducted in both meetings they were both very short in duration, with only the statutory six members attending each meeting.

In order to comply with the regulations separate rooms were used for the meetings as well as separate changing rooms, and the photos of the occasion were taken by using a delayed time feature in both instances.

The Provincial Grand Master / Most Excellent Grand Superintendent gave a truncated address to both meetings, however his full address can be seen in the members area of the Provincial Website.

At The Royal Arch Convocation Robert Curson was obligated and invested as Deputy Grand Superintendent and Andy Gillard appointed as Provincial Grand Scribe E.

Pictured L to R; Excellent Companion Robert Curson – Deputy Grand Superintendent, Excellent Companion Tim Pope – Second Provincial Grand Principal, Excellent Companion Andy Gillard – Provincial Grand Scribe E, Excellent Companion Anthony P Henderson – Most Excellent Grand Superintendent, Excellent Companion Stephen Churchill – Provincial Grand Director of Ceremonies, and Excellent Companion Richard Ward – Third Provincial Grand Principal.

Pictured L to R;  Worshipful Brother David Harwood – Provincial Grand Director of Ceremonies, Worshipful Brother Hugh Love –  Assistant Provincial Grand Master, Right Worshipful Brother Anthony P Henderson –  Provincial Grand Master, Worshipful Brother Robert Curson, Worshipful Brother Martin Wilson – Provincial Grand Charity Steward, and Worshipful Brother Clive Walsh – Provincial Grand Secretary.

At the Craft meeting Worshipful Brother Hugh Love was obligated and invested as Assistant Provincial Grand Master. Also appointed, although not able to be present, Worshipful Brother Steve Attwood (elected) – Provincial Grand Treasurer, Worshipful Brother Andy Routledge – Provincial Grand Director of Ceremonies, Worshipful Brother Brian Cox – Provincial Grand Steward, Worshipful Brother Chris Handley – Provincial Membership Officer and Worshipful Brother Dean O’Connell – Provincial Communications Officer.